How to delete a workspace

If you have an unwanted workspace, you can remove it from the Quix platform altogether.

Before you begin

  • You must have an account on the Quix portal that you can log into.

  • You must have an unwanted workspace to delete.

Everything (all topics, data, models and code etc) contained inside a workspace will be PERMANENTLY DELETED with this operation. Take care!

Steps

  1. Go to the platform home.

  2. Click the ‘Delete’ button delete workspace for the workspace you wish to delete.

  3. Confirm your action. Type the name of the workspace, then click the DELETE WORKSPACE button.

  4. Wait a few moments whilst the workspace is deleted. You will receive a notification when the process is complete:

delete notify